Since 1972.
We've been dedicated to preventing damage to underground utilities
in Washington State since 1972.

A Vision that
drives us

The Washington Utilities Coordinating Council (WUCC) was originally established in 1972. It began in other forms as early as 1950 when local utility forums were created. The WUCC is dedicated to preventing damage to buried utilities.

The purpose of this statewide organization of utilities, governmental agencies, contractors, excavators, and other interested organizations and individuals is to cooperate to reduce damages to subsurface structures as well as above ground facilities, and achieve the orderly planning and installation of underground facilities; thereby promoting safety and protecting the public interest.

State Officer/email address.

President = DON EVANS / drevans3@washington811.com.

Vice President = LYNDA HOLLOWAY / lynda.holloway@utc.wa.gov.

Treasurer = CRYSTAL McPHERSON / crystal@nobhillwater.org.

Secretary = SETH FEIST / seth.feist@avistacorp.com.

LINK TO 811 STAKEHOLDERS CALENDAR-PLEASE SUBMIT CHANGES/CORRECTIONS/UPDATES TO DON EVANS. THANK YOU

Area
Directors

Lewis, Clark, Cowlitz, Wahkiakum, Klickitat, & Skamania

Aric Skinner

  • NW Natural
  • 220 NW 2nd Ave.
  • Portland, Oregon
  • 97209
  • Phone: 503-349-2752
  • Fax:
  • Email: Aric.Skinner@nwnatural.com
King, Pierce, Thurston, & Lewis

Dale Zachary

  • Kinetic Industry
  • 3201 1st Ave South #3
  • Seattle, WA
  • 98134
  • Phone: 206-637-0028
  • Fax:
  • Email: dale.zachary@kineticindustry.com
Kitsap, Grays Harbor, Clallam, Jefferson, Mason, & Pacific

Mel Holland

  • Century Link
  • 0000
  • 0000, Washington
  • 00000
  • Phone: 360-271-7654
  • Fax:
  • Email: mel.holland@centurylink.com
Spokane and Stevens

Louis York

  • Spokane County Utilities
  • W 1026 Broadway
  • Spokane, Washington
  • 99260
  • Phone: 509-477-7296
  • Fax:
  • Email: lyork@spokanecounty.org
Kittitas and Yakima

Heather Forgey

  • City of Ellensburg
  • Ellensburg, Washington
  • 98926
  • Phone: 509-925-8603
  • Fax:
  • Email: forgeyh@ci.ellensburg.wa.us
Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish & Island

Michael Tsiporenko | Sr. Operations Technician

  • Williams Pipeline|Sumas District
  • 15498 Lange Rd.
  • Mt Vernon, Washington
  • 98273
  • Phone: 425-868-2614
  • Fax:
  • Email: Michael.Tsiporenko@williams.com
Grant, Adams, Okanogan & Ferry

Don Evans - WUCC President is acting Area Director

  • (offers being accepted for a volunteer to assume the role)
  • ,
  • Phone: 425-766-3412
  • Fax:
  • Email: drevans3@washington811.com
Chelan, & Douglas

Pete Johnson | Sr. Safety Coordinator

  • Rock Island Hydro Dam
  • Cell: 509-885-4906
  • ,
  • Phone: 509-661-8207
  • Fax:
  • Email: Peter.Johnson@chelanpud.org
Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla & Columbia

Don Evans - WUCC President is acting Area Director

  • (offers being accepted for a volunteer to assume the role)
  • ,
  • Phone: 425-766-3412
  • Fax:
  • Email: drevans3@washington811.com

Have a violation complaint? Just tell us a bit about your situation and we'd be happy to help.

Fill out complaint form